Like Apples to Oranges

I saw a display of apples next to a display of oranges at the supermarket last week. The apples were labeled $1.29/lb. The oranges were labeled $0.44/each. Why, that’s like comparing…it’s like comparing…well, I don’t know what it’s like comparing, but it’s like comparing two dissimilar things.

I didn’t have a digital camera on me, but returned a few days ago with one to take a picture. Unfortunately, they had rearranged the displays so that apples were no longer next to oranges.

I guess I could have rearranged some fruit to recreate the display and take the picture I wanted, but then the image would be staged. I don’t know what the point of this post is, but I think it has something to do with being prepared to seize opportunites when they arise.

    Leave a Reply

